In order to inculcate leadership qualities and ethical standards among the youth, Partap College of Education, Ludhiana today (10-10-2015) installed ‘Rotaract Club’ in the college for the year 2015-16. Rtn. G.S. Saini was the Chief Guest for the occasion. The function started with welcome address by college Rotaract incharge, Dr. Jaya Batra followed by Floral welcome. After this Rtn. D.S. Makkar acquainted one and all with the philanthropic endeavors of Rotary movement which dated back to 23rd Feb. 1908, at chichago , U.S.A. with the objective ‘Service Above Self’ . He also read the annual report of the Rotary Club (North), highlighting the special achievements and various social service projects undertaken by the Club for the upliftment of the down trodden in the air 2014-15, with special mentioning of the extra-ordinary contribution of the rotaract club of Partap College of Education, which emerged as a leader throughout the session 2014-15.


After these felicitations, Rtn. Dr. Balwant Singh, Principal, Partap College of Education took over the stage and acquainted one and all with the theme and mission of Rotary Club for the year 2015-16 which is ‘Be a gift to the world’ by removing illiteracy from this earth. Then the Rotract Club of the college for the year 2015-16 was installed, in which Avnish Chugh was elected as president, Ruchi Bhandari as vice president, Pooja Srivastava, Rasika Kalia, Gagandeep Singh and Sakshi were as Sergeants. Ankil Gumber and Diksha Sood were elected for the post of Secretary and joint Secretary respectively. This was followed by collar and lapel pin ceremony.


In the end, all the Rotarians congratulated the newly elected members of the Rotaract Club and stimulated them to discharge their responsibilities to the best of their capabilities to serve the society in a better way. A tree plantation drive was also carried out by newly installed Rotract Club in the college campus. On this occasion Mrs. Manpreet Kaur, vice principal of Partap College of Education, exhorted the students to take care of their environment by preserving and planting more and more trees.


Rtn. D.R. Chadha, Rtn. Mohan Singh, Rtn. Z.R.R. Jaswinder Singh, Rtn. R.S. Behal , Rtn. Raj Behel, D.R.R. Rtr. Sandeep Singh, Distt. Ryla Chairman Ms. Nitika Pahwa (Ex-student and last year’s Rotaract President) and Rtr. Pardeep, Distt. De-Addiction President were among the other dignitaries who graced the occasion.

rotrary-2 rotrary-3